Home » days on end » so here’s the deal

so here’s the deal

I’m exhausted, and it’s not like, “Oh, I don’t think I’ll have the energy to run that extra three miles today…” it’s really to the level of, “Oh. My. Word. Do I really have to get dressed?”

I do dress, however, and manage to brush my teeth and keep enough food cooked to sustain life and I get through work, but other than that- all bets are off.

That means the ol’ blog-o has fallen off the to-do list, right along with vacuuming and taking out the trash. I’m just too tired to even think about writing, my brain freezes up and screams, “PLEASE DON’T MAKE ME!!”

I should say that I saved up scraps of energy all week and used them to get the vacuuming done yesterday. I’ve become an energy hoarder.

So that’s my excuse for not having written in forever. I’m sorry.

Feel free to speculate all you desire and draw your own conclusions, Lord knows I have my own hunches about the matter… we shall confer at a later date…

Yours exhaustedly,

Andi

7 thoughts on “so here’s the deal

  1. I had a burn-out last year, and energy hoarding is a very familiar concept to me…be kind and gentle to yourself, sleep as much as you can, and above all, don’t feel guilty. I hope some good body/mind/soul renewal is headed your way!

"The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook." Julia Child

