Home » 10 things tuesdays » Tuesday Presents…

Tuesday Presents…

Another Ten Things….

I’m afraid it’s not going to be very imaginative this week. I’ve had the flu and it has wiped me clean of any decent creative energy… or any sort of energy for that matter.

10 Things I Don’t Have the Energy To Do

1) Make myself Lunch… can we say, “Yogurt”?

2) Exercise… even though I so faithfully started walking last week

3) Fall Cleaning… it shall have to wait a few more days, sorry dirty windows

4) Laundry… the thought of hauling the washer out of it’s little corner is enough to make me pass out, just saying.

5) Go for a ten mile bike ride like I was planning

6) Enthusiasm… it has left me… utterly

7) Get out of bed… nope, not happening, lunch has just been cancelled

8) Brush my teeth (my strength is fading even as I write)

9) Finish This Post.

The End

One thought on “Tuesday Presents…

  1. This has to be a coincidence! Well, since there really is no such thing, I guess I should say ironic. I do not have the flu but my fibromyalgia has attacked my knee this week and I am unable to get so many needed things done. I can hardly walk so the following 10 things are things I have no energy to do because of my knee.
    1. Scott and I too started walking a couple weeks ago, thats out for now.
    2. Make applesauce from the apples we picked
    3. Rearrange my craft area, we got a new desk to replace the table and I just can’t do it right now. UGH!!
    4. Rake the enormous amount of leaves piling up outside with Scott.
    5. Cook, anything, I cant stand long enough to even cook breakfast.
    6. Going from my computer to the bathroom is a chore even.
    7. Be independent, need help with most things right now
    8. Practice yoga
    9. Do laundry
    10. Concentrate!!!!
    I think I could keep going but I don’t want to. It is amazing how many things you can’t do or don’t have the energy to do when you are laid up.
    I am praying for you and hope you feel better even today. God bless you my friend. Rest and feel better. Take care!!

"The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook." Julia Child

