Home » passionate life » dream a little dream of me

dream a little dream of me

“Last night I had the craziest dream that you and I went on Gwen and Andy’s honeymoon with them to Alaska. Gwen cut her hand really bad and had to be taken ashore to the hospital which was this really old, sketchy Chinese thrift shop. They took Gwen to the back of the store where this little Eskimo lady was going to sew her hand up and you and I were walking around looking at all the stuff and I couldn’t decide between these two patchwork bags that I really wanted.”

“Yeah, THAT’S not hard to believe.”

“Listen now, so I was trying to pick, and you came up behind me and gave me a big hug and said that I could get both. You were so sweet. And you looked like Paul Newman.”

“Wait a minute, wait a minute. I looked like Paul Newman? Like, young, good-looking Paul Newman or old Salad Dressing Newman?”

“Ummmm, like the salad dressing Newman.”

“Oh. Ok. And I said you could get both?”

“Yeah, but I didn’t. I still couldn’t decide….”

“Only you. This is like some kind of a wife dream where the husband looks like a movie star and tells her she can buy both the bags she wants…. yeah.”

“Yeah. I know. So did you dream last night?”

“I did actually, I dreamed that you and I were working on the truck together…”

“Husband dream. Did I look like Marilyn Monroe?”

Because I know *I* would rather look like the Salad Dressing Version of a movie star…

5 thoughts on “dream a little dream of me

  1. You are so funny. I was having a rough day today and I came on to check my email and I always look to see if you have written anything, and lo and behold there you were with your dream. You are so cool and you made my day. Thank you, Hugs. Correna

"The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook." Julia Child

