Home » passionate life » OH, you shouldn’t have…

OH, you shouldn’t have…

But you did.

I’ve been awarded the Inspiring Blog Award by Niki at Meet Your Treat.

First, I’d like to thank Niki, of course, for sharing her lovely recipes and thoughts with us random Internet people, and giving me this award.

The rules are simple – the awardee (is that even a word? Let’s hope so…) must share 7 things about themselves that their gentle readership won’t already know and then pass the award on to some other inspiring bloggers…

So here goes –

1) As much as I like the ideas and principles – and even the act – of eating healthy, I am still a hard-core junk food lover. I know, I know, like you didn’t know that already.

2) I went to public school through 4th grade and then was homeschooled for the remainder of my education… did you know that? The revolutionaries will be homeschooled…

3) When I was a little kid we lived in this old Victorian mansion that was haunted. For real.

4) I think I might be allergic to shrimp.

5) I studied botany/herbal medicine for years and wanted to become a Clinical Herbalist before I got married and became a food writer…

6) Back home, my brothers and I were certified weather-spotters. Oh yeah, we were spotting that weather like crazy. The highlight of our short but terribly interesting career was a slight twister than snaked itself down in the field across from our house after a huge storm. We were able to call it in and save the day. Sort of.

7) My drink of choice nowadays is Bob Marley’s Mellow Mood tea. It comes in a glass bottle that’s smeared with red, green and yellow and has a big picture of Bob Marley laughing on the front. It’s wicked good, and very mellowing… very. And no, there is no pot involved. I’m so rad.

Alright – enough about me, let’s move on to these inspiring bloggers:

Homemade with Mess

Create It Yourself

Raising Rural Kids

Castle of Blue

In a Small Kitchen

Baker on the Rise

Between the Stacks

Emily Cooks Vegan

Girl Friday Makes Good 

Tomato Soup Cake

 

Have a great day, folks!

 

3 thoughts on “OH, you shouldn’t have…

    • So there I was, three years old, living in a Victorian mansion haunted by the lovely, slight figure of a young woman who died there. I never saw her (much too busy being a wild child, no doubt) but many people did. I think she was the daughter of the house at one point who killed herself. I’m not sure why they’re the ones who haunt. You never hear of a ghost that haunts because life was just so much fun for them…

  1. Pingback: I am blushing….thank you | raisingruralkids

"The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook." Julia Child

