Home » in the kitchen » pretty pink girlie food

pretty pink girlie food

I eat beets, and unlike eating french fries, potato chips (which reminds me that I have a bag hiding under the sink that I stashed away before they put me on drugs for my teeth… Oooooo.) eating beets makes me feel like a good person. Beets clean the liver, or so they tell me, and I love to eat food that’s good for my insides; it’s just Good.

*broad smile*

I also like Hummus, so I decided to make a snack that would be good looking, good for my insides (Ravaged, no doubt, by the pain killers and antibiotics…) and good tasting…

Pink Hummus.

Um, yes please!

Gaw-jess.

Here’s how it went:

2 cups of *cooked* chick peas

1 cooked beet, peeled and chunked

1/8 cup of lemon juice

3-4 Tablespoons of olive oil

1/2 teaspoon of salt

2 cloves of garlic, peeled

This, my lovelies, is a tahini-less hummus. I found the beet to be quite adept at making the whole mess smooth and creamy though, as well as adding a delightful earthiness to the flavor- I don’t think the tahini was missed at all.

Everything was tossed into my darling four cup food processor and then chopped to pink oblivion. It was so beautiful.

This is what it looked like when all was said and done…

I’m going to go eat it now.

bye.

4 thoughts on “pretty pink girlie food

"The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook." Julia Child

