Home » in the kitchen » It’s a Loaf!

It’s a Loaf!

She rose in the creepy attic space for about three hours.

When I went to get her, she looked like this…

I stirred it down into a ball of extremely wet dough.

That looked like this…

I floured up the counter real well and started to knead. It was wet and sticky for a while, but I ended up being able to wrestle it into a loaf-shaped mass and then sent it to rise again in the pan…

The pan.

Viola – the loaf!

Much better than my first attempt, this sourdough actually has a bit of a sour taste to it and a very pleasing texture, even with it being mostly whole wheat. My husband has already eaten a good deal of it toasted.

I’m calling it a success, but the adventure in sourdough is far from being over, dear readers, far from it! I am on the look-out for more recipes to try my hand at…

Got any to share?

Please do 🙂

Be featured on this humble little corner of the World Wide Web.

Sourly yours,

Andi

4 thoughts on “It’s a Loaf!

    • Well thank you for stopping by – I will certainly check out the recipe you mention, and your site – I am always on the look-out for new bread recipes!
      Andi

"The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook." Julia Child

