Home » days on end » in which the author finds herself chewing on erasers

in which the author finds herself chewing on erasers

I enrolled.

I like words that begin with ‘en’. Enlighten. Envision. Entrapment. Encasement. Enrollment.

I enrolled in a free, online creative writing course for aspiring freelance writers. (I also like words that start with ‘free’)

I aspire, therefore I park myself in front of my husband’s computer for some odd chunk of a morning hour and revisit my highschool days of note-taking and pre-test sweats. So far so good, the instructor approved of my sketchy introductory paragraph, hopefully she approves of my latest literary triumph- a one hundred word mini-essay on the difference between fiction and nonfiction writing. It’s very simple, easier to describe in ten words than a hundred:

one form is real (nonfiction) and one is not (fiction).

Oh my.

 

 

"The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook." Julia Child

