Home » Washboard Storms » New Items in the Shop

New Items in the Shop

As promised, there are some new items in the shop! * And this is just the beginning, folks!*

It’s time for cooler weather- at least here in Vermont, and my mind is trying to reacquaint itself with the idea of *snow* and *below freezing temperatures*. It’s been a little hard for me to plan winter projects during weather which lends itself to suntans and barbeques, but as the breezes have chilled and the nights glisten in undecided frost, I have been able to actually think in terms of wool and warmth.

I’ve added some pairs of fingerless gloves, as well as two absolutely gorgeous pillows that my Mom designed and created using second-hand wool sweaters and appliques. I love how autumnal they are, and so cozy! Makes me want to curl up with a cup of hot cider and read a good book of old poems.

The Chunky Rustic Mug Sweaters are back in stock thanks to some long nights of knitting 🙂 and I am working on several new designs to be introduced in the next couple of weeks!

Alright- I must run!

Take Care, don’t forget to go slow and use the good soap ;-p

– Ann

"The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook." Julia Child

